The turtle in a nutshell

Once I read in a book that man will have tendency to hide themselves in a cave. When they do so, we shall understand and wait for them to come out by themselves. I am a woman but I find that I quite often or may have always been hiding myself in my own cave. True enough, my close friends once told me to open up but guess I am too comfortable and too long in here such that I can not find the way to walk out from this cave by myself. So the only thing I can do now is to wait, waiting till there is someone realise that I have been hiding and willing to come in to take me out from here and also to pray hard, praying there will be lights paving my way out.

I know to wait means giving up for most people. But for me, to wait means fighting to live this life.

Thought of the moment:

“Some people may never realise that they are living in a nutshell and so they living their life as it is. Some people realise they are living in a nutshell and fight hard to break the shell, those people successfully break through their own shell and so living their life as they want it to be, those people who keep fighting hard but not succeed and so let life lived them. Some people realise they are living in a nutshell yet accept it willingly, and so they living their life in peace.”

So I have choose to wait, to not let life lived me but to live my life in peace. I believe wholeheartedly that my prayers will give the answer someday, somehow.

Life is not about a choice of what kind of people who want yourself to be or of how you want the circumstances to be but rather about believing in the life itself and yourself, eventually. Don’t you agree?

Let yourself live this life in peace and let the peace lead you to a better you.

The turtle who knows it lives in a nutshell and live in peace ~

A Tale from West Africa
Turtles used to live on the land, they say, until the time a clever turtle was caught by some hunters. They brought him to their village and placed the turtle before the Chief, who said, “How shall we cook him?”
“You’ll have to kill me first,” said the turtle, “and take me out of this shell.”
“We’ll break your shell with sticks,” they said.
“That’ll never work,” said the turtle, “Why don’t you throw me in the water and drown me?!”
“Excellent idea,” said the Chief. They took the turtle to the river and threw him into the water to drown him.
They were congratulating themselves on their success in drowning the turtle, when two little green eyes poked up in the water and the laughing turtle said, “Don’t get those cooking pots out too fast, foolish people! As he swam away he said, “I think I’ll spend most of my time from now on, safely in the water.”
It has been that way ever since!
Leave a Reply

